This is the "E-Resources" page of the "MD Year 2 Student Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MD Year 2 Student Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 2, 2017 URL: http://tcmedc.libguides.com/MD2 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E-Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases for Literature Searches

This is a short list of the major databases that are used for literature searches. Please click on the link below for the Database Page to view a complete list of all of the databases that TCMC Medical Library subscribes to.

Point of Care Databases

Mobile Technology

  • Mobile Technology  Icon
    We've compiled a list of mobile apps for clinical use. Our criteria: Relevant. Useful. Mostly FREE.

Medicine and Basic Sciences Databases for Reference and Research

  • Scientific American Medicine
    Keep on top of the latest developments in medicine. Organized by specialty, includes linkouts to current articles, clinical ddx, Rx, brief overviews of conditions.
  • Scitable
    Scitable is a free science library and personal learning tool created by Nature Publishing Group, the world's leading publisher of science.
    Scitable currently concentrates on genetics and cell biology, which include the topics of evolution, gene expression, and the rich complexity of cellular processes shared by living organisms.
 

Library Staff - Scranton Campus

Bridget Conlogue, MLIS, AHIP. Public Services Librarian and Interim Library Director

Allyson Urie, MLS. Web Services Librarian

Iris Johnston, BS Library Assistant

e-mail: library@tcmc.edu     phone: 570-504-9665      fax: 570-687-9710

 

e-textbook Collections

The Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine Library subscribes to databases that have large collections of e-textbooks covering many specialties and subspecialties.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip